Cream of Chicken Bake

creamChickenBackTalking about something that just comes out of my head and ends up being a really good dish. Amazingly I made this on my wedding anniversary so I was pretty pleased with it.

Just taking the ingredients I had at hand and using some Campbell’s Cream of Chicken soup I had in my cupboard for a while I made a nice little baked chicken dish for my family that was quick and simple in prep and cooking.

Adding your own touch to this dish can ALWAYS be done, I actually encourage it. And when you do PLEASE comment and let me know how it turns out so I can try it too!

Ingredients:

6 Chicken thighs

4 large carrots, peeled and copped in thick slices.

1 Can cream of chicken condensed soup

1 tsp garlic powder

2 tsp minced garlic (yes, I like to double up)

1/4 tsp kosher salt

1/2 tsp black pepper

1 tsp dried thyme leaves

1 tsp dried rosemary leaves

1 tsp onion powder

Instructions:

Pre-heat your oven to 375 Degrees F. Place all ingredients, except chicken and carrots, into a medium bowl and mix together.

Arrange your chicken on a large baking dish. Pour your soup mixture onto chicken and make sure everything is coated evenly. Arrange your carrots in between the chicken pieces.

Cover the pan lightly with aluminum foil and place in the oven for 20 minutes. Remove and using a silicone basting brush, baste the chicken and the carrots with the drippings from the pan. Replace foil and place back in oven and cook for 15 minutes.

After 15 minutes, remove foil and let crisp on the top for 5 minutes turning your oven up to 400. Make sure chicken is cooked through to the bone. You can use a meat thermometer or cut once piece near the bone.

Server with rice and salad.

About eMarie

A typical stay@home mom who works with things around the house.
This entry was posted in BudgetQuick, Main Dishes and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

